Keeping you informed

Road Freight NSW holds inaugural awards

Pm 0916 News Roadfreightawards

Road Freight New South Wales (RFNSW) has recognised five individuals for outstanding performance in the road freight industry in NSW as part of its first ever RFNSW Awards.

The three awards were presented at a luncheon held as part of the 2016 Road Freight New South Wales Forum in Rooty Hill on 7 September.

The Outstanding Contribution to the NSW Trucking Industry Award went to Frank Johnston of Johnston’s Transport, the NSW Professional Driver of the Year was presented to Anthony Wiles of Alliance Transport, and Ann Lopez from Lopez Brothers Transport won the NSW Transport Women of the Year Award.

RFNSW General Manager, Simon O’Hara, said that the RFNSW Awards identified and honoured best-in-class individuals operating in the road freight industry in New South Wales that have demonstrated excellence.

“RFNSW believes it is important to acknowledge those who have accomplished noteworthy achievements. Our awards endeavour to identify and spotlight individuals that have displayed exemplary standards, as well as spur others to continue striving for higher levels of excellence,” O’Hara said.

“Our award nominees have to embody the values of safety, professionalism and viability of the trucking industry in Australia. These are not only awards of distinction but also of consistency and improvement of best practice and leadership.”

According to RFNSW, award recipients for the RFNSW Awards 2016 will be nominated for the 2017 National Trucking Industry Awards.

With Liam Walsh

Our Partners